CYPSP About Us

The Children and Young People’s Strategic Partnership (CYPSP) brings together a range of agencies, including voluntary and community sector organisations, that aim to improve the lives of children and young people in Northern Ireland.

CYPSP Members

Statutory Members
  • Hugh McCaughey, Chair CYPSP, CEO SEHSCT
  • Liam Hannaway Vice - Chair CYPSP
  • Fionnuala McAndrew, Dir. HSCB
  • Una Turbitt PHA
  • Dr. Clare Mangan, EA
  • Jim Clarke, CEO Council CMS
  • Mags Lightbody, Interim CEO NIHE
  • Maura Muldoon, PSNI
  • Marie Roulston Director, NHSCT
  • Paul Morgan Director, SHSCT
  • Brendan Whittle Director, SEHSCT
  • Kieran Downey Director, WHSCT
  • Lesley Walker Director BHSCT
  • Cheryl Lamont, Dir. PBNI
  • Ronnie Armour, DOJNI
Voluntary Members
  • Pauline Leeson CEO CINI
  • Dawn Shaw Dir. Action for Children
  • Anne-Marie McClure CEO Start 360
  • Marie Cavanagh Dir. Gingerbread
Community Members
  • Brenda McQueen M.Dir Dry Arch Centre
  • Anne Campbell Dir.Women's Aid Fed. NI
  • Jim Girvan CEO Blackie River Comm.Group
  • Bernadette McAliskey Chief Director S.T.E.P
  • Gillian Gibson Footprints Women's Centre
  • Vacancy Community Sector
BME Sector
  • Jo Marley, Dir. Bryson Charitable Group
  • Paul Yam Dir. Wah Hep Chinese, Community Association
  • Vacancy
In Attendance
  • Maurice Leeson, CYPSP
  • Valerie Maxwell, CYPSP
  • Una Casey, CYPSP
  • Stephanie Thompson, CYPSP